When you use the AWS Management Console to delete an IAM user, IAM also deletes any signing certificates
and any access keys belonging to the user.
This is configurable
When you use the AWS Management Console to delete an IAM user, IAM automatically deletes the following
information for you:
The userAny group memberships — that is, the user is removed from any IAM groups that the user was a member of:
Any password associated with the user
Any access keys belonging to the user
All inline policies embedded in the user (policies that are applied to a user via group permissions are not
Any managed policies attached to the user are detached from the user when the user is deleted. Managed
policies are not deleted when you delete a user.
Any associated MFA device